How often are you Inter~fearing?

10291851_10203822411786831_6280580730400421250_nThere are infinite ways in which we interfere with the gracious flow of life. We do it in our personal lives. We do it with our friends and family. We do it with nature. And most often, we do it with our physical bodies.

The Universe only knows benevolence, so life is ALWAYS flowing in hot pursuit to maintain Well~being. Meanwhile, we are constantly throwing everything out of balance with our arrogant beliefs that we know better.

Nature has an innate way of rebalancing itself. Humanity seems to think it can overpower the elements of earth that have created us. But with each action there is a natural reaction to maintain balance that is beyond our control. Rather than learning to live “with” nature as the indigenous people do, we continue to inter~fear in an attempt to create a false sense of security. Meanwhile, the weather has gone berserk, earthquakes are increasing and homes are slipping into the sea in response to our inter~fear~ance. Once we stop wasting our energy attempting to control life, all of our energy will be free to create in new and exciting ways.

The balance of our physical bodies is constantly obstructed with the latest trendy diets, super foods, supplements, and medications. Don’t get me wrong I’m fully on board for eating healthy to support my Well~BEing. But I’ve learned to trust my body, rather than fear it. I don’t fear that it will get ill. I don’t fear that it will get fat. Nor do I fear that it will grow old and decrepit. Yes, my body will age, but my body has no desire to suffer. My body lives in grace because I love my body, respond to its simple requests and I trust my body’s intelligence to do what it knows best without my inter~fear~ance.

We even disrupt the perfection of our innate Spiritual essence with the latest new age gizmos, rituals, prescribed practices and human machinations. There is no doubt we are in the times of high transition. We are being flooded with super charged flows of energy. But we put these processes in place “before” we incarnated. What makes us think we need to tinker with the flow of our Divine Intelligence?

These transitional energies can feel intense at times, but suffering is optional and only arises from our personal resistance. Instead of inter~fearing with the process and stirring up resistance (i.e. lack of trust), why not soothe the body in gentle ways to remain fully open and receiving. Deep breathing opens those cranky spaces that aren’t used to energy flowing through them. Quieting the mind with a few minutes of simple meditation will free those rebellious thoughts to fly on unattended. Or a quick cat nap is often all it takes to disengage the old patterns and foster a gentle expansion of consciousness with ease and grace.

Life is sweet and its expansive flow is our creative playground. Once we realize that, we’ll be able to find a new sense of balance with all that is and put fear to rest. Then we’ll never feel the need to inter~fear again.

~ Sharon Lyn Shepard~
http://www.sharonlynshepard.com
♥ Sharing is always appreciated ♥

4 thoughts on “How often are you Inter~fearing?

  1. Hello dear Sharon, This is a most thought-provoking post… and timely. Thanks for sharing. Love you! X

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. Thank you!!! Perfect! Inter-fear-ance I AM letting go.

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on elizabethsadhu and commented:
    Letting go of inter~fear~ance! Woooohoooo! Thanks for this beautiful reminder!

    Like

  4. I loved this as it resonates so strongly with my values. A timely reminder to to renew the trust with my body and take Being to the next level. Blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

